This site is BrowseAloud enabled
Text size
Small Medium Large
Default Black on white Yellow on black
  • Full author line-up announced for YALC

    Full author line-up announced for YALC

    Judy Blume is amongst the authors who will be appearing at YALC 2015


    The full author line-up for YALC 2015 was revealed this evening, including the one and only Judy Blume. Judy will be interviewed by Patrick Ness at the event on Saturday 18 July to mark 40 years since her iconic coming-of-age novel Forever was first published.


    Other authors being added to the line-up include: the bestselling author of Geek Girl, Holly Smale; YA Book Prize winner, Louise O’Neill; CILIP Carnegie Medal short-listed authors Brian Conaghan and Frances Hardinge; and hotly-tipped debut author and Wattpad sensation, Taran Matharu.

    The full list of authors announced today is as follows (in alphabetical order)


    • Alex Wheatle
    • Alexia Casale
    • Alice Oseman
    • Anna McKerrow
    • Annabel Pitcher
    • Ben Aaranovitch
    • Brian Conaghan
    • Den Patrick
    • Frances Hardinge
    • Francesca Haig
    • Hayley Long
    • Holly Smale
    • Jamie Andersen
    • Jenny Valentine
    • Joe Abercrombie
    • Judy Blume
    • Julia Bell
    • Julie Mayhew
    • LA Weatherley
    • Lisa Williamson
    • Liz Kessler
    • Lou Morgan
    • Louise O’Neill
    • Lucy Inglis 
    • Lucy Ivison
    • Lucy Saxon
    • Marie Rutkoski
    • Mark Stay
    • Matt Whyman
    • MG Harris
    • Moira Fowley-Doyle
    • Nikesh Shukla
    • Non Pratt
    • Paul Magrs
    • Sarah Pinborough
    • Sarah Rees-Brennan
    • Siobhan Curham
    • Steve Camden
    • Taran Matharau
    • Teri Terry
    • Tom Ellen
    • Will Hill
    • Virginia Bergin


    These authors will be joining Malorie Blackman and a host of other top YA authors at the convention, which will take place at in a dedicated Book Zone at the London Film and Comic Con which this year runs from 17-19 July 2015 at Olympia, London. 


    The authors already announced are (in alphabetical order):


    • Amy Alward
    • Arabella Weir
    • Carrie Hope Fletcher (appearing on Saturday 18 July)
    • Cassandra Clare (appearing on Saturday 18 July)
    • Charlie Higson
    • CJ Daugherty
    • Clare Furniss
    • Darren Shan
    • Dawn Kurtagich
    • Derek Landy (appearing on Friday 17 July)
    • Helena Coggan
    • Holly Bourne
    • James Dawson
    • Kevin Brooks
    • Laura Dockrill
    • Malorie Blackman
    • Melinda Salisbury
    • Moira Young
    • Patrick Ness
    • Sally Green
    • Samantha Shannon


    Managed by Book Trust, in partnership with Showmasters and supported by headline sponsors Prudential plc, YALC continues to position YA books at the heart of today’s popular entertainment culture, placing reading alongside TV, films, comics and gaming in the vibrant environment of London Film and Comic Con.


    Tickets for YALC are now on sale at 

    Visit the YALC page for more information about YALC                                                                                                                   

    29 April 2015

    Add a comment